Tag Archives: MLA News

CABL attending MLA Boston in (almost) full force!!

OneHealthIt seems like a lot of us are attending, during our next CABL meeting we should have some good reports on MLA.

Here is the list so far.

  1.  Ginny Pannabecker
  2. Kevin Pardon
  3. Mike Kronenfeld
  4. Hal Bright
  5. Carol Ann Attwood
  6. Kay Wellik
  7. Kathleen Carlson
  8. Sue Shelly
  9. Kay Deeney, and April!

We will look forward to hearing all about the fun and the learning!

News from MLA

2011/12 MLA Election Results
On December 8, 2010, the 2011/12 MLA election results were certified and notarized by Survey and Ballot Systems, MLA’s election contractor. All candidates have been given the results, and MLA thanks everyone who agreed to run. The candidates listed below will assume office at the conclusion of MLA ’11 in Minneapolis.

Jane L. Blumenthal, AHIP, Director, Taubman Health Sciences Libraries, University of Michigan–Ann Arbor

Board of Directors (2011–2014)

  • Michelle Kraft, AHIP, Senior Medical Librarian, Alumni Library, Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH
  • Gabe R. Rios, Deputy Director, Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences, University of Alabama–Birmingham
  • Joy Summers-Ables, AHIP, Associate Director and Head of Library Computing and Information Services, Robert M. Bird Health Sciences Library, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center–Oklahoma City

Nominating Committee

  • Margaret (Peg) Allen, AHIP, FMLA
  • Janet L. Cowen, AHIP
  • Melissa De Santis, AHIP
  • Rosalind F. Dudden, AHIP, FMLA
  • Patricia C. Higginbottom, AHIP
  • Joanne Gard Marshall, AHIP, FMLA
  • Mary Fran Prottsman, AHIP
  • Melissa Rethlefsen, AHIP
  • Patricia L. Thibodeau, AHIP, FMLA

Connie Schardt, AHIP, MLA’s 2010/11 immediate past president, will chair the Nominating Committee. Continue reading