Category Archives: CABL’s Organizational Structures

New and improved (and easier to remember) URL for CABL Newsletter – & new distribution list

The new URL is:

It will automatically map to the WordPress site but should be easier to remember and type!

and…The NEW, as of December, 2012, Distribution List address is —

New 2011 incoming CABL officers !

Posted by Kathleen Carlson

Nita Mailander the Director of library services at Grand Canyon University is the new incoming CABL president-elect. She will be responsible for CABL programming for the 2011 year.

April Aguinaga remains the CABL secretary. April has graciously volunteered to serve another two years (through 2012).

44 out of a possible 71 ballots were cast in the CABL election, that is 62%. Thank you all for participating.

Bryan Nugent is the CABL President and will call the meetings for 2011.

Linda Feck remains the CABL secretary. Please send dues and/or fill out the CABL directory form if there are any changes to your CABL listing.

Cynthia Porter is the outgoing CABL president and will be responsible for next year’s (2012) election.

If you have any ideas for CABL programming for the upcoming year please contact Nita Mailander at or Bryan Nuget, CABL President at

Posted 12/6/10

e-CABL Redesign Project Underway

Team: Jacque Doyle, Melissa Selph, Janene Wandersee and Kathleen Carlson, with Cynthia Porter and Bryan Nugent, as ex officio members

Charge (from February, 2010 minutes): to investigate methods for improving communication within CABL, including the website and listserv, and make recommendations to the CABL leadership

  1. Current situation:
    1. CABL has a website and a listserv
      1. Website ( managed by member webmasters who provide copy; only Frank Wallace at Good Sam can edit and post to it (many thanks to Frank)
        1. Sometimes copy is not posted in timely manner
        2. Sometimes copy is lost or falls off; need to monitor regularly
    2. Listserv (66 subscribers, see below)  is based out of UA and has four list owners:  Currently 2 are from U of A, plus the CABL treasurer and the president-elect/program planner:
      1. Owner= (Jeanette Ryan)  (Jeanette won‘t mind leaving, but it is good to have a Tucson, rep)
      2. Owner= (Linda Feck-Treasurer)
      3. Owner= (Jacque Doyle-Webmaster and UA)
      4. Owner= (Bryan Nugent-VP) Continue reading